Human rights. Business. The future.

What role does your company play in tomorrow’s world?

Globalisation, climate change and digitalisation are radically changing the lives of a global population that will soon reach 9 billion people.

For businesses, this presents both an opportunity and a challenge. You can explore new markets and business models, finding room to grow in a global network of diverse players. At the same time, there is ever more pressure to align corporate principles with those of the extended value chain. Along with respect for environmental standards, the active safeguarding of human rights has become an indispensable element of every forward-looking corporate strategy.

We will help you to effectively incorporate respect for human dignity into your business activities.

Legislation

Respect for human rights is a corporate responsibility »

The United Nations’ Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights have been in effect since 2011. According to these principles, it is not only the responsibility of states to actively protect human rights; companies, too, must respect human rights in their global operations and implement appropriate processes to avoid and counter any negative impacts on human rights. This corporate responsibility applies whether or not governments fufil their own responsibilities.

The UN principles are increasingly reflected in regional and national laws in Europe and across the world, with examples including the EU’s 2014 Directive on Disclosure of Non-Financial and Diversity Information, the UK’s 2016 Modern Slavery Act and California’s 2010 Transparency in Supply Chains Act. Companies and financial institutions have to report what they are doing to respect and protect human rights. There is now a serious obligation on large companies to carry out risk assessments and to create and implement mitigation strategies. Naturally, these transparency requirements also extend to companies’ suppliers.

Business Case

Lived values create added value for companies and stakeholders. »

When it comes to human rights violations, it is no longer acceptable to pretend to have no influence over production conditions.

Consumers are increasingly aware of production conditions, while partners and other stakeholders expect supply-chain transparency. Talented and committed workers also increasingly see social responsibility and environmental sustainability as factors when determining the attractiveness of a potential employer.

If you want to protect your reputation into the future, you must understand the conditions under which your products are made, and establish processes that prevent human-rights violations. This is the only way to ensure trust in your business and brands

Reputation

Demonstrable responsibility is the basis of credible corporate communication »

Protecting your reputation and earning trust, strengthening your brand, boosting margins and revenues, reducing liabilities, promoting your attractiveness as an employer, shoring up access to capital and export credits, securing public tenders – sustainability is a strategic issue for your corporate success.
Many studies show it can make a significant contribution to the bottom line when credibly implemented and communicated.

Schliessen

Services

Löning – Human Rights & Responsible Business was established to help companies meet their human rights obligations in a strategic way.

Human rights diligence in five steps

We will work with you to identify which human rights issues apply to your business and where in your supply chain there might be risks of violations. Through this analysis, we will develop comprehensive strategies for overcoming these risks and ensuring sustainable success for your business. »

01

arrow-down

INITIAL ORIENTATION

Everything starts with the executive board’s decision on respect for human rights. To this end, we will work with you on analysing what human rights mean in concrete terms, in the context of your business activities. We will show you where the risks lie, while providing an overview of the economic, social and political environment, as well as expected regulatory developments.

02

arrow-down

STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT

The initial orientation is the basis for a practicable strategy that we will tailor to the specifics of your supply chain. A gap analysis will identify which risks need addressing, and we will formulate milestones that can be used to reduce these risks on a step-by-step basis. We will always have in mind the complex interplay between the market, society and politics – and how you want to navigate it.

03

arrow-down

IMPLEMENTING MEASURES

There are various measures that can lead to the implementation of a human rights strategy and, in turn, a sustainable corporate culture. We will support and advise you on the steps that are needed for reorganisation and transparent reporting, across your global operations.

04

arrow-down

Harnessing benefits

As we know from experience, respect for human rights and supply-chain transparency provides many new business possibilities. These range from new products to fresh marketing potential and stable, trusted relationships with your most important stakeholders. We will show you how to make the most of these opportunities.

05

Shaping your future

In a fast-evolving world, maintaining the high ground on human rights issues means staying the course. We will help you to develop your future strategies in a consistent manner, by evaluating necessary process adjustments for their impact and implications.

Schließen
A think tank for industry and human rights

We work for institutes, NGOs, governments and companies as a policy developer and practice-oriented think tank. We put particular emphasis on dialogue, providing a bridge between activists and managers and promoting cross-sectoral approaches to human rights issues. »

We work with stakeholders around the world in the areas of:

  • Research
  • Outlining and developing concepts
  • Talks
  • Innovation workshops
  • Stakeholder dialogues
  • Newsletters
  • Networking
Schließen

Human rights have many dimensions

Working conditions

Poor working conditions and forced labour are almost always involved in cheap production »

According to the International Labour Organization (ILO), over 20 million people are currently suffering under slave-like conditions – more than ever before in human history.

Health

Millions of people lack basic healthcare. »

Life expectancy indicators starkly demonstrate these disparities: In Germany, girls born in 2012 have a life expectancy of 83 years; in Nigeria, the average is less than 55 years.

Child labour

Children around the world are made to work in life-threatening conditions. »

The ILO estimates that 11 percent of all children are working, with almost half of them being between 5 and 11 years of age.

Living standards

Too little to live: Many working people are starving. »

Many developing countries have a minimum wage, but it is often not enough. In Bangladesh, for example, the statutory minimum wage is just €18 per month, far below the living wage of around €55.

According to the UN’s Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), hunger affected around 842 million people around the world in 2013. Three in four undernourished people live in rural areas and must produce their own food.

Environment

Water, forests and wilderness: The foundations of life are endangered around the world. »

Every year, between 120 million and 150 million square kilometres of forest are wiped out – a rate equivalent to 48 football fields every minute.

Events

27.-28.10.2017
Johannesburg, South AfricaChair Human Rights Commitee (Liberal International) »
20.10.2017
BerlinSeminar für Syndikusanwälte: Der Schutz der Menschenrechte in der Unternehmenspraxis »
19.10.2017
Staatsbibliothek zu BerlinEröffnungsrede: 25 Jahre Zentrum ÜBERLEBEN »
13.10.2017
BerlinMitgliederversammlung Deutsches Institut für Menschenrechte »

Meeting with Vice-President Leni Robredo of the Philippines on foreign direct investment, trade and the role of international corporations in fighting poverty. (Manila, June 2017)

Markus Löning at the Economic Forum for Trade and Industry. Manila, July 2017

Demonstrating for better working conditions and compliance with labour law in the garment industry. Yangon, 2017

With Abhisit Vejjajiva, the 27th prime minister of Thailand (2008 – 2011) and now the current leader of the Democrat Party.

With Chancellor Merkel and UNICEF Chair Jürgen Heraeus in the Federal Chancellery. The chancellor had discussed youth politics with UNICEF junior ambassadors.

Children and youths at a road construction site in Myanmar. They were building a road from Nay Pi Taw to Taunggyi, the capital of Shan State.

Interview with a British journalist in front of the Yangon house of Aung San Suu Kyi.

Markus Löning with UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon, during Germany’s membership of the UN Security Council.

The reception of a Syrian refugee family at Hannover Airport. Markus Löning worked to ensure that Syrian refugees with relatives in Germany could travel there.

With the German Federal Agency for Technical Relief and German Red Cross at the loading of relief supplies for the Philippines. Tents, toiletries and water-treatment supplies were needed following the devastation of Typhoon Haiyan.

Markus Löning met these labour rights activists in Beijing. Despite the ban on trade unions in China, the country has many activists and NGOs that push for fair wages and better working conditions.

Sewing factory in Vietnam, where the managing director has adopted social-standards compliance as his business model. He says there is sufficient demand for this, and that his order books are full.

Schließen

Our team

We support companies as they integrate respect for human rights into their corporate strategies. We understand the social and economic realities in emerging countries and have extensive experience working with governments, local activists and human rights organisations. In short, we know what we are talking about and what to do. We will help you develop a strategy that contributes to your sustainable business success.

He was the German government’s human rights commissioner from 2010 to 2013, and between 2002 and 2009 he was a member of the Bundestag with a focus on European and development policy. He has visited 70 countries, working with governments and civil society around the world. He is an honorary vice-president of Liberal International and a member of UNICEF’s German committee. Prior to his political career, Löning worked for 15 years in advertising.

Markus Löning

Markus Löning founded Löning – Human Rights & Responsible Business at the start of 2014. »

He has many years of experience in this field as well as that of cultural change, and he supervised the founding of the Global Reporting Initiative. As director of sustainability, he has since 2007 been advising the global coaching company Performance Consultants International in the areas of leadership, cultural transformation and coaching. Prior to that, he was since 1998 a senior advisor at SustainAbility, where he developed the sustainability strategies of international corporations while stimulating stakeholder engagement and sustainability reporting.

Tell Münzing

Tell Münzing is a senior consultant in the fields of sustainability, strategy and innovation. »

She is qualified in Latin American regional studies and has many years of experience in sustainability, leadership and stakeholder dialogue. She established and led Young Leaders for Sustainability, a cross-sectoral leadership program for young professionals who promote community-oriented change in their organisations and companies. She previously worked in a project for social workers and students at BUNDjugend. She is the co-founder of HappyWorks, a think tank for developing the working world of the future.

Lisa Szeponik

Lisa Szeponik is a consultant in the fields of sustainability and dialogue processes. »

A lawyer, he has since 1999 been involved in political and strategic business consultancy, where he has used risk analysis regarding security and economic policy conditions as the basis for successful engagement with various companies in sensitive parts of the world. He is able to draw on a longstanding network in a number of African and Middle-Eastern countries, as well as deep background knowledge about these regions. Other aspects of his advice and risk analysis include cybersecurity and data protection.

Manuel Grubenbecher

Manuel Grubenbecher is a consultant in the field of crisis prevention and management. »

Her linguistic, cultural and political knowledge gives her excellent access to and assessment of regional sources. She is also an expert in social media, organisation and customer relations management, and is responsible for the sales department.

Thao Wiesner

Thao Wiesner is a researcher with a regional focus on Southeast Asia. »

She spent the last three years working as a consultant at Business in the Community and the Corporate Citizenship consultancy, where she developed extensive knowledge in the areas of corporate responsibility and sustainability strategies. She has helped companies incorporate responsible and sustainable practices in all business areas, by conducting gap analyses, benchmarking projects, strategic development and implementation, and impact assessment. She combines her management qualification (M.Sc. in Business Administration) with her experience in social and environmental sustainability management to advise companies on their sustainability strategies.

Stephanie Poppendörfer

Stephanie Poppendörfer is a sustainability consultant with a focus on strategic development, benchmarking and impact assessment.

Interested to work for us?

If you want to join our team for an internship
or a job please send us an email with your cv.

icon-presse

Press

Meinungsartikel – Zeit für eine UN Generalsekretärin
Zeit wird’s für eine UN-Generalsekretärin
(Tagesspiegel, 28.12.2015)

Zur Aufnahme syrischer Flüchtlinge
Was die Wirtschaft für Flüchtlinge tun kann
(Capital, 26.11.2015)

Zu den EU-Beitrittsverhandlungen mit Serbien
Härte, Ausdauer und Hilfe
(Süddeutsche Zeitung, 02.09.2015)

Our clients

Contact

Contact form

 Mr Ms Mrs



Löning – Human Rights & Responsible Business

Markus Löning
Naunynstrasse 40
10999 Berlin
Phone +49 30 61 65 31 50

info@loening-berlin.de

Endorser Logo_gradient_blue_RGB

Menschenrechte. Unternehmen. Zukunft.

Welche Rolle spielt Ihr Unternehmen in der Welt von morgen?

Globalisierung, Klimawandel und Digitalisierung verändern das Zusammenleben von bald 9 Milliarden Menschen radikal.

Für Unternehmen bedeutet das zugleich Chance und Herausforderung:
Sie können neue Märkte erschließen, neue Geschäftsmodelle erproben und dabei in einem globalen Netzwerk unterschiedlichster Akteure wachsen. Gleichzeitig steigt der Druck, die eigenen Unternehmenswerte konsequent entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette durchzusetzen. Denn neben der Einhaltung von Umweltstandards ist mittlerweile die aktive Wahrung der Menschenrechte aus einer zukunftsweisenden Unternehmensstrategie nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, den Respekt vor der Würde des Menschen in Ihren Geschäftstätigkeiten effektiv zu berücksichtigen.

Gesetz

Die Achtung der Menschen­rechte ist unternehmerische Verantwortung. »

Seit 2011 sind die „UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights“ (UN-Leitprinzipien für Wirtschaft und Menschenrechte) in Kraft. Sie legen fest, dass Staaten die Menschenrechte aktiv schützen müssen. Unternehmen hingegen müssen weltweit die Menschenrechte in ihren Geschäftstätigkeiten achten und geeignete Prozesse implementieren, die der Vermeidung und Adressierung negativer Auswirkungen auf Menschenrechte dienen. Diese menschenrechtliche Sorgfaltspflicht gilt unabhängig davon, ob Regierungen ihrer Verantwortung nachkommen oder nicht.

Zunehmend schlagen sich die UN-Leitprinzipien auch in europäischer und weltweit in nationaler Gesetzgebung nieder – ob mit der EU-CSR-Richtlinie, dem UK Modern Slavery Act, dem California Transparency in Supply Chains Act oder anderen gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Unternehmen und Finanzinstitute müssen berichten, was sie tun, um Menschenrechte zu achten und zu schützen. Damit sind für große Unternehmen die Durchführung menschenrechtlicher Risikoanalysen und die Umsetzung von Strategien zur Begrenzung dieser Risiken wichtige Aufgaben. Diese Pflicht zur Transparenz wird logischerweise auch an die Zulieferfirmen weitergegeben.

Business Case

Gelebte Werte schaffen Mehrwert für Unternehmen und Stakeholder. »

Beim Thema Menschenrechtsverletzungen so zu tun, als habe man keinen Einfluss auf die eigenen Produktionsbedingungen, ist heute längst unglaubwürdig.

Verbraucherinnen und Verbraucher schauen immer genauer hin, wie Unternehmen produzieren; Geschäftspartner und andere Stakeholder erwarten Transparenz in Bezug auf Lieferketten. Auch bei der Suche nach Fachkräften und bei der langfristigen Bindung von Talenten an das eigene Unternehmen sind Sozialverträglichkeit und ökologische Nachhaltigkeit zunehmend Argumente, die über die Attraktivität eines Arbeitgebers entscheiden.

Wer in Sachen Reputation auf der sicheren Seite sein will, muss wissen, unter welchen Bedingungen seine Produkte hergestellt werden, und Prozesse etablieren, die die Verletzung von Menschenrechten verhindern. Nur so bauen Sie Vertrauen auf: in Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Marken.

Reputation

Gelebte Verantwortung ist die Basis glaubwürdiger Unternehmenskommunikation. »

Reputation schützen und Vertrauen stärken, die eigenen Marken aufwerten, Margen und Umsatz stärken, Haftungsrisiken reduzieren, die Attraktivität als Arbeitgeber steigern, den Zugang zu Kapital und Exportkrediten sicherstellen, bei öffentlichen Ausschreibungen mithalten – Nachhaltigkeit ist ein strategisches Thema für den Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens.
Verschiedene Studien zeigen, dass sie einen wesentlichen Beitrag zu Umsatz und Wertschöpfung liefern kann, wenn sie glaubwürdig umgesetzt und kommuniziert wird.

Schließen

Leistungen

Löning – Human Rights & Responsible Business wurde gegründet, um Unternehmen strategisch auf dem Weg zur Erfüllung ihrer menschenrechtlichen Sorgfaltspflichten zu unterstützen.

Menschenrechtliche Sorgfalt in fünf Schritten

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen analysieren wir, was Menschenrechte in der Verbindung mit Ihren Geschäftstätigkeiten konkret bedeuten und wo potenzielle Risiken für Beeinträchtigungen der Menschenrechte entlang Ihrer Lieferketten liegen. Auf dieser Basis entwickeln wir umfassende Strategien zur Abhilfe und für nachhaltigen Geschäftserfolg. »

01

arrow-down

ORIENTIERUNG GEBEN

Am Anfang steht die strategische Entscheidung des Vorstandes für die Achtung der Menschenrechte. Dazu analysieren wir mit Ihnen, was Menschenrechte konkret in der Verbindung mit Ihren Geschäftstätigkeiten bedeuten. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wo Ihr Unternehmen in Bezug auf menschenrechtliche Risiken steht. Gleichzeitig geben wir einen Überblick über das wirtschaftliche, gesellschaftliche und politische Umfeld sowie zu erwartende regulatorische Entwicklungen.

02

arrow-down

STRATEGIE ENTWICKELN

Unsere erste Orientierung ist schließlich die Basis für eine passgenaue Strategie, die wir im Hinblick auf die wesentlichen Themen Ihrer Wertschöpfungskette entwickeln. In einer Gap-Analyse ermitteln wir, welche Risiken Sie bearbeiten sollten, und definieren Ziele und Maßnahmen, mit denen Sie diese Schritt für Schritt reduzieren können. Dabei denken wir immer an das Zusammenspiel von Markt, Gesellschaft und Politik – und wie Sie sich darin bewegen möchten.

03

arrow-down

MASSNAHMEN IMPLEMENTIEREN

Es sind verschiedene einzelne Schritte, die je nach Bedarf zur Implementierung einer Menschenrechtsstrategie und damit zu einer nachhaltigen Unternehmenskultur führen. Wir unterstützen und beraten Sie bei allen Maßnahmen, die für die Neu-Organisation Ihrer Geschäfte und für Ihr transparentes Reporting wichtig sind – und selbstverständlich global.

04

arrow-down

POTENZIAL NUTZEN

Aus der Achtung von Menschenrechten und der damit verbundenen Transparenz in der Lieferkette entstehen viele neue Geschäftschancen, das wissen wir aus Erfahrung. Das reicht von neuen Produkten über ganz neue Argumente für Ihr Marketing bis hin zu stabilen Vertrauensbeziehungen mit ihren wichtigsten Stakeholdern. Wir begleiten Sie und zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Ihre Chancen bestmöglich für sich nutzen.

05

ZUKUNFT GESTALTEN

Wer in Sachen Menschenrecht auf der sicheren Seite sein möchte, muss dranbleiben. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihren Weg konsequent weiter zu verfolgen. Dazu gehört auch, dass wir mit Ihnen die Strategie und die Prozesse evaluieren und ein Auge auf notwendige Anpassungen haben.

Schließen
Ein Think Tank für Wirtschaft und Menschenrechte

Wir arbeiten für Stiftungen, NGOs, Regierungen und Unternehmen als Ideenentwickler und praxisorientierter Think Tank. Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir dabei auf den Dialog: Wir schlagen Brücken zwischen Aktivisten und Managern, fördern den Austausch zu Best Practice und entwickeln sektorübergreifend neue Ansätze zu Menschenrechtsthemen. »

Wir arbeiten mit Akteuren in einem weltweiten Netzwerk zu folgenden Bereichen:

  • Durchführung von Studien
  • Ideenpapiere, Entwicklung von Konzepten
  • Vorträge
  • Innovationsworkshops
  • Stakeholderdialoge
  • Newsletter
  • Netzwerkarbeit
Schließen

Menschenrechte haben viele Dimensionen

Arbeits­bedingungen

Menschenunwürdige Arbeitsbedingungen und Zwangsarbeit sind fast immer die Basis für billige Produktion. »

Laut ILO leben derzeit über 20 Millionen Menschen unter sklavenähnlichen Bedingungen – mehr als je zuvor in der Menschheitsgeschichte.

Gesundheit

Eine medizinische Grundversorgung bleibt Millionen von Menschen vorenthalten. »

Der Indikator „durchschnittliche Lebenserwartung“ macht die Unterschiede deutlich:
in 2012 geborene Mädchen haben in Deutschland eine Lebenserwartung von 83 Jahren;
in Nigeria sind es im Schnitt nicht einmal 55 Jahre.

Kinderarbeit

Weltweit müssen Kinder unter lebensgefährlichen Bedingungen arbeiten. »

Nach Schätzungen der ILO arbeiten 11% aller Kinder weltweit.
Davon ist knapp die Hälfte nur zwischen 5 und 11 Jahre alt.

Lebensstandard

Zum Leben zu wenig: Viele arbeitende Menschen hungern. »

Mindestlöhne sind mittlerweile zwar in vielen Entwicklungsländern Gesetz, reichen aber häufig trotzdem nicht zum Leben. In Bangladesch liegt der gesetzliche Mindestlohn beispielsweise bei 18 Euro pro Monat, der Living Wage jedoch bei rund 55 Euro.

Laut FAO waren im Jahr 2013 um die 842 Millionen Menschen weltweit von Hunger betroffen. Drei von vier unterernährten Menschen leben auf dem Land und produzieren selbst Nahrung.

Umwelt

Wasser, Wälder, Wildnis: Unsere Lebensgrundlage ist weltweit in Gefahr. »

Jedes Jahr wird eine immense Fläche des weltweiten Waldbestandes gerodet.
Diese Fläche entspricht ca. 48 Fußballfeldern in der Minute.

Schließen

Termine und News

30.11.2016 um 8:30 Uhr
Restaurant Dressler, Unter den Linden 39, 10117 BerlinBreakfast-Launch: Vorstellung „Löning Studie 2016: Wo Unternehmen in Bezug auf Menschenrechte stehen“ »
29.11.2016 um 11:00 Uhr
Vertretung der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg beim Bund, Jägerstr. 1 - 3, 10117 BerlinPresseevent: Vorstellung „Löning Studie 2016: Wo Unternehmen in Bezug auf Menschenrechte stehen“ »

Mit Bundeskanzlerin Merkel und dem UNICEF-Vorsitzenden Jürgen Heraeus im Bundeskanzleramt. Die Kanzlerin hatte mit UNICEF Junior-Botschaftern über Politik für Kinder diskutiert.

Kinder und Jugendliche beim Straßenbau in Myanmar. Sie bauen an der Straße von Nay Pi Taw nach Taunggyi, der Hauptstadt des Shan-Staates.

Interview mit einer britischen Journalistin vor dem Haus von Aung San Suu Kyi in Yangon.

Während der deutschen Mitgliedschaft im UN Sicherheitsrat. Markus Löning mit Ban Ki Mun, UN Generalsekretär.

Empfang einer syrischen Flüchtlingsfamilie auf dem Flughafen Hannover. Markus Löning hatte sich dafür eingesetzt, dass syrische Flüchtlinge mit Familie hier, nach Deutschland einreisen konnten.

Mit Zarganar, dem burmesischen Satiriker nach seiner Freilassung aus der Haft in Yangon (Myanmar). Er ist eine treibende Kraft aus der Zivilgesellschaft für den demokratischen Übergang in Myanmar.

Mit dem THW und dem DRK beim Verladen von Hilfsgütern für die Philippinen. Dort wurden nach dem schweren Taifun Haiyan vor allem Zelte, Hygieneartikel und Geräte zur Trinkwasseraufbereitung benötigt.

Diese Arbeitsrechtaktivisten hat Markus Löning in Beijing getroffen. Trotz Verbot von Gewerkschaften gibt es in China viele Aktivisten, die sich für faire Löhne und gute Arbeitsbedingungen einsetzen.

Näherei in Vietnam: Der Geschäftsführer macht die Einhaltung der Sozialstandards zu seinem Geschäftsmodell. Er argumentiert, dass es genügend Nachfrage gibt und seine Auftragsbücher voll sind.

Unser Team

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen dabei, die Achtung der Menschenrechte in ihre Unternehmensstrategie zu integrieren. Wir kennen Schwellenländer und ihre soziale und wirtschaftliche Wirklichkeit, haben viel Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit Regierungen, lokalen Aktivisten und Menschenrechtsorganisationen, kurz: Wir wissen, wovon wir sprechen und was zu tun ist. Gemeinsam finden wir auch mit Ihnen genau die Strategie, die zu Ihrem nachhaltigen Geschäftserfolg beiträgt.

2010 bis 2013 war er Menschenrechtsbeauftragter der Bundesregierung, 2002 bis 2009 Mitglied des Bundestages mit den Schwerpunkten Europa- und Entwicklungspolitik. Er hat über 70 Länder bereist und mit Regierungen und Zivilgesellschaften weltweit gearbeitet. Er ist ehrenamtlicher Vize-Präsident des Weltverbandes liberaler Parteien und Mitglied im deutschen Komitee von UNICEF. Vor seiner Zeit als Berufspolitiker war Löning 15 Jahre selbstständig in der Werbung.

Markus Löning

Markus Löning hat Anfang 2014 „Löning – Human Rights & Responsible Business“ gegründet. »

Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit sowie Kulturwandel und betreute die Gründungsphase der Global Reporting Initiative. Als Director of Sustainability berät er seit 2007 das global agierende Coaching-Unternehmen Performance Consultants International im Bereich Leadership, Kulturtransformation und Coaching. Zuvor war er seit 1998 Senior Advisor bei SustainAbility, wo er die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie von internationalen Konzernen entwickelte und Impulse in den Bereichen Stakeholder Engagement und Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung setzte.

Tell Münzing

Tell Münzing ist Strategie- und Innovationsberater für Nachhaltigkeit. »

Sie ist Diplom-Regionalwissenschaftlerin für Lateinamerika und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Nach­haltigkeit, Leadership und Stakeholder Dialoge. Sie hat Young Leaders for Sustainability aufgebaut und geleitet – ein sektorüber­greifendes Führungs­kräfte­programm für Young Professionals, die gemein­wohlorientierte Veränderungen in ihren Organisa­tionen und Unter­nehmen vorantreiben. Zuvor war sie in einem Projekt für Sozial­unternehmer und Schüler bei der BUNDjugend tätig. Lisa Szeponik ist Mit-Gründerin von Happy Works, einer Ideenschmiede zur Gestaltung der Arbeitswelt der Zukunft.

Lisa Szeponik

Lisa Szeponik ist Beraterin für Nachhaltigkeit und Dialogprozesse. »

Seit 1999 ist der Jurist auch in der politisch-strategischen Unternehmensberatung tätig, wobei er durch Risikoanalysen über die Sicherheits- und wirtschaftspolitischen Rahmenbedingungen die Grundlage für das erfolgreiche Engagement einer Reihe von Unternehmen in sensiblen Regionen schafft. Hierfür kann er auf ein belastbares Netzwerk in einer Reihe afrikanischer Staaten sowie im Nahen und Mittleren Osten und auf sein fundiertes Hintergrundwissen über diese Regionen zurückgreifen. Die Themen Cybersecurity und Datenschutz stellen einen weiteren Aspekt seiner Beratung und Risikoanalysen dar.

Manuel Grubenbecher

Manuel Grubenbecher ist Berater für Krisenprävention und Krisenmanagement. »

Durch ihre sprachlichen, kulturellen und politischen Kenntnisse findet sie leichten Zugang zu regionalen Quellen und kann diese sehr gut einschätzen. Sie ist auch Expertin für Social Media, Organisation sowie Customer Relations Management und verantwortet den Salesbereich.

Thao Wiesner

Thao Wiesner arbeitet als Researcherin mit dem regionalen Schwerpunkt Südostasien. »

Die letzten drei Jahre hat sie sich in London als Consultant bei „Business in the Community“ und der Nachhaltig­keits­beratung „Corporate Citizenship“ umfassendes Wissen im Bereich Unternehmens­verantwortung und Nach­haltig­keits­strategien erarbeitet. Sie hat Firmen bei der Integration von verantwortungsvollen und nachhaltigen Praktiken in alle Unternehmens­bereiche unterstützt. Dazu gehörten Lücken­analysen, Benchmarking-Projekte, Strategie­entwicklung und -umsetzung sowie Wirkungs­mes­sung. Durch ihre betriebs­wirtschaftliche Aus­bildung (Master of Science in BWL) kombiniert mit ihrer Erfahrung im sozialen und ökologischen Nachhaltigkeits­management berät Stephanie Unternehmen ganzheitlich in ihrer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie.

Stephanie Poppendörfer

Stephanie Poppendörfer ist Beraterin für Nachhaltigkeit, mit Schwerpunkt auf Strategieentwicklung, Benchmarking und Wirkungsmessung.

Initiativbewerbung

Sie interessieren sich für einen Job oder ein Praktikum bei uns?
Dann schicken Sie uns doch einfach eine E-Mail!

icon-presse

Presse

Zur Armenienresolution des Bundestages:
Wir müssen uns auf die drängenden Probleme konzentrieren
(Tagesspiegel, 31.05.2016)

Zum Flüchtlingsabkommen mit der Türkei
Abschiebung ohne rechtsstaatliches Verfahren
(Deutschlandradio Kultur, 04.04.2016)

Meinungsartikel – Zeit für eine UN Generalsekretärin
Zeit wird’s für eine UN-Generalsekretärin
(Tagesspiegel, 28.12.2015)

Zur Aufnahme syrischer Flüchtlinge
Was die Wirtschaft für Flüchtlinge tun kann
(Capital, 26.11.2015)

Zu den EU-Beitrittsverhandlungen mit Serbien
Härte, Ausdauer und Hilfe
(Süddeutsche Zeitung, 02.09.2015)

Deutschlandfunk zu Wirtschaft und Menschenrechten
Das Geschäft mit den Menschenrechten
(Deutschlandfunk, 18.12.2014)

Porträt im Tagesspiegel
Markus Löning – Der Wegweiser zum Profit mit gutem Gewissen
(Tagesspiegel, 10.11.2014)

Interview bei 3sat zur Kontrolle des BND
Spitzeln im eigenen Land
(3sat, 24.10.2014)

Im Cicero zu DFB, FIFA und der WM in Qatar
Ex-Menschenrechtsbeauftragter Löning fordert DFB-Stellungnahme
(Cicero, 08.10.2014)

Zur Verantwortung von Unternehmen für Menschenrechte
Menschenrechte sind bares Geld wert
(Capital, 02.10.2014)

Zur Zusammenarbeit mit UNICEF
Hausaufgaben für den neuen Bundestag
(unicef, 20.11.2013)

Zur Zusammenarbeit mit UNICEF
Mein UNICEF: Markus Löning (unicef, 4.7.2013)

Zur Aufnahme syrischer Flüchtlinge
Report Mainz fragt Markus Löning
(ARD, 8.10.2013)

Zur Aufnahme syrischer Flüchtlinge
Größte Hoffnung: Sicherheit
(Tagesspiegel, 24.8.2013)

Zur Türkei und Präsident Erdogan
Erdoğan will das Land nach seinem Bild verändern
(The European, 17.06.2013)

Zur Aufnahme syrischer Flüchtlinge
Flüchtlinge nach Deutschland?
(Spiegel, 27.1.2013)

Zur Situation in Vietnam
Wir erwarten Verbesserung der Menschenrechte in Vietnam
(Deutschlandfunk, 12.12.2012)

Spiegel Online zu Kinderarbeit bei der Baumwollernte in Usbekistan
Löning fordert Boykott gegen Usbekistan
(Spiegel Online, 23.10.2012)

Zur Aufnahme syrischer Flüchtlinge
Menschenrechtsbeauftragter: Lage in jordanischen Flüchtlingslagern ist erschütternd
(Deutschlandfunk, 2.8.2012)

Zum Umgang mit Myanmar/Burma
Menschenrechtsbeauftragter der Bundesregierung fordert EU-Unterstützung für Myanmar
(Deutschlandfunk, 02.04.2012)

Zur Versorgung von Hungernden am Horn von Afrika
Mittel für Ostafrika stehen ausreichend zur Verfügung
(Deutschlandfunk, 26.07.2011)

Zum Verhältnis zu China
Das Rad zurückgedreht (The European, 27.5.2011)

Unsere Kunden

Kontakt

Kontaktformular

 Frau Herr



Löning – Human Rights & Responsible Business

Markus Löning
Naunynstrasse 40
10999 Berlin
Telefon 030 61 65 31 50

info@loening-berlin.de